Reading More Fiction

Normally I go for political nonfiction reads, like Assata which I just leant my girlfriend. But recently, I’ve been pulling fiction off my shelves. I’m almost through Barrel Fever by David Sedaris, which I admit is not my favorite of his.

I went to pick up Palm Sunday by Kurt Vonnegut and was about twenty pages deep before I hit some underlining and margin comments reminding me I likely read it eight years ago when I did a high school project on him.

So instead, I’m opting for Song of Solomon, a book by one of my favorite authors Toni Morrison. I read about 50 pages while staying at the beach and though it’s been harder to encourage myself to pick up the book instead of my computer, I’m sure I’ll get through it soon.

Leave a Reply

