Last Day with WUNC

Today is my last day as a news intern at North Carolina Public Radio / WUNC. I’ll be continuing with YES! Weekly through the summer and potentially doing some work with NC Public Radio out of their Greensboro office in the future, but this is the last time I’ll make the weekly trip to Durham and work in the shadow of the Durham Bulls stadium.

Coolest things about the internship: being able to record interviews from the phone directly onto the computer and the people I worked with.

Most uncool things about the internship: having difficulty entertaining myself for hours while waiting for people to call me back and rising gas prices.

Leave a Reply

