Enjoying Jamaican Food

I recently ate at Da Reggae Cafe for the first time in a long time, and wondered why I don’t go there more often.  I’ve eaten both their vegetarian food (including but not limited to plantains) and their wings and jerk chicken and it’s all been excellent. I can’t compare it to Taste of the Caribbean on Elm because I haven’t been there yet, but it is definitely worth a trip.

Da Reggae Cafe is at 815 W. Lee St. across from the bizarre “Time Travelers” location and not too far from the intersection with Tate St.

Leave a Reply

